Student Board

Nyanya Student Advisory Board

Students from Wake Forest University comprise TNP’s Student Advisory Board. Their charge is to develop ways in which students can help support The Nyanya Project and expand the University motto of Pro Humanitate. Among other initiatives, athletes are developing a program to visit Africa and help build shelters for TNP grandmothers.

Francie Fisher, ’13, Student Board Chairman
Francie is a Business major who has interned with Harper’s Bazaar magazine in New York and led student volunteers for TNP for two years. As president of Chi Omega Sorority, Francie is a campus leader who is devoted to the work of TNP and has assisted the founder in developing fundraising and  campus awareness events. Francie is very skilled in marketing and branding campaigns.
Ariella Akeza ’13
Kristin Batagalini ’13
Chrissy Milanese ’13
Max Frye ’13
Greta Spagenberg ’12
Maddie Brandenburger ’11
Samantha Cernuto, ’11, Former Chairman
Sonali Desai’11
Dhruva Rajendra ’11
Ishmael Smith ’10
Webb Simpson ’10
Alphonso Smith ’09
Chantz McClinic ’09
Kevin Patterson ’09
Kevin Marion ’09
Cameron Dillon ’09, Former Chairman 
Erica Demarest ’09
Mia Gallegos ’09
Javin Hutchinson ’09
Kyle McLaughlin ’09
Matthew Goetz ’09
Stanley Arnoux’08
Whitney Archer Fordham ’08, Former Chairman
Kyle McLaughlin ’09
Elizabeth Ali Carroll ’08

Samantha Cernuto, head of Student Advisory Board, with friend Tripper on right and executives from Chick-fill-A at campus fundraiser.